at that time

The historic event location in Berggasse

The VIENNABallhaus is located in a listed building in the heart of Vienna, not far from the historic living and working quarters of Sigmund Freud.

Where today the probably Vienna's most charming event location has always been a A place of hospitalityThe house was built in 1824 and was first used as a classic Viennese inn, which was popular with the Viennese bourgeoisie. The Friends of Nature were also founded in this location - an event that was also attended by the first Austrian Federal President, Dr Karl Rennerwas significantly involved.

Berggasse 5 quickly became well-known and popular as a place of joie de vivre and enjoyment. Neo-Baroque garden wingthe current VIENNABallhauswas added. Later, a publishing house, a book printing works and a student café used the once very popular square until it was finally just a sad shadow of its former self.

Don't worry - you won't find any of that at Berggasse 5. Instead, you will certainly find The most extraordinary event location in the heart of Vienna! In 2014, the event revolutionary and entrepreneur Hannah Neunteufel The old, derelict, listed building with a history and was immediately convinced of its potential. The doll-sized ballroom enchanted her, the rotten wooden staves under the yellowed, torn linoleum floor creaked seductively.

Three years, countless editions, ups and downs and many hurdles later, the VIENNABallhaus to loving and detailed renovation will be reopened as a top event location and made bookable for the most beautiful aspects of life. 

Every year, hundreds of guests enjoy a holiday here. celebrate, to meet, to present and Yes to say. The VIENNABallhaus has arrived on the Viennese society and corporate event scene and is here to stay.

Come in and let yourself be enchanted!

There's always a reason to celebrate...

seinerzeit

Die historische Eventlocation in der Berggasse

Das VIENNABallhaus finden Sie in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude im Herzen Wiens, unweit der geschichtsträchtigen Lebens- und Arbeitsräume Sigmund Freuds.

Wo heute die wohl charmanteste Event-Location Wiens zu finden ist, war immer schon ein Ort der Gastlichkeit: Erbaut wurde das Haus im Jahr 1824. Seine erste Verwendung fand es als klassisches Wiener Gasthaus, das gerne vom Wiener Bürgertum genutzt wurde. In dieser Örtlichkeit wurden auch die Naturfreunde gegründet – ein Ereignis, an dem auch der erste österreichische Bundespräsident, Dr. Karl Renner, maßgeblich beteiligt war.

Als Ort der Lebenslust und des Genusses wurde die Berggasse 5 rasch bekannt und beliebt, Im Jahr 1870 wurde der neobarocke Gartentrakt, das jetzige VIENNABallhaus, angebaut. Später nutzten ein Verlag, eine Buchdruckerei und ein Studenten-Cafe den einst sehr beliebten Platz, bis er schließlich nur noch ein trauriger Schatten seiner selbst war.

Keine Sorge – all das werden Sie in der Berggasse 5 nicht mehr finden. Stattdessen die mit Sicherheit außergewöhnlichste Event-Location im Herzen Wiens! Im Jahr 2014 stieß nämlich die Event-Revoluzzerin und Unternehmerin Hannah Neunteufel auf das brachliegende, denkmalgeschützte Gebäude mit Geschichte und war sofort von seinem Potenzial überzeugt. Der Ballsaal im Puppenformat hat sie verzaubert, die morschen Holzstaffeln unter dem vergilbtem, zerrissenen Linoleumboden haben verführerisch geknarrt.

Drei Jahre, unzählige Auflagen, Ups and Downs und viele Hürden später konnte das VIENNABallhaus nach liebevoller und detailgetreuer Renovierung als Top-Eventlocation wiedereröffnet, und für die schönsten Seiten des Lebens buchbar gemacht werden. 

Jedes Jahr genießen es hunderte Gäste, hier zu feiern, zu meeten, zu präsentieren und Ja zu sagen. Das VIENNABallhaus ist in der Wiener Gesellschaft und Corporate Event-Szene angekommen um zu bleiben und nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Treten Sie ein und lassen auch Sie sich verzaubern!

Es gibt immer einen Grund, zu feiern…